Skip to content

A side study on the difference between cats and dogs…

October 27, 2010

As I near the end of this writing cram session, I take a moment to “research” the difference between cats and dogs…

 

Exhibit A: CAT; Beacon sleeps soundly by my side at all times, diligently sharing my burdens; exhausted by the weight of writing, writing writing, he sleep, deeply satisfied with himself...

Exhibit B: DOG: After a stint of working, I discover Wile has made a fun little discovery himself: The recycling! Wile's experience of this last big writing shove is one of deep frustration at an owner whose time for walks get shorter and shorter. He is unlike his feline compatriate in this manner....

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    October 27, 2010 9:19 pm

    This is priceless. And beautiful… I love your posts on life.

  2. Carly permalink
    October 28, 2010 9:53 pm

    Ooh boy, do I recognize that guilty look on Wile’s face! Hang in there Wile, the writing is almost OVER!!!

  3. Aaron permalink
    October 30, 2010 12:23 pm

    Well I guess he grew out of that only-cute phase…..

  4. Katie permalink
    November 21, 2010 9:08 pm

    Love the photos! Sophie and Stella have definitely done that kind of damage too… I loved meeting Wile this weekend- what a fantastic dog.

  5. November 29, 2010 9:15 pm

    My then-puppy dog sat on my lap all the way through my thesis’ final weeks… I bet they’re both happy, relieved and so proud you’re done!

Leave a Reply

