Skip to content

Happy St. Patty’s Day!

March 17, 2012

So, this morning, as we were driving over the field and one side of the truck would lift ever so slightly, followed by the other as we climbed mini-mountains of cow patties to check for any new-born calves, NPR reminded listeners that today would be a lucky one (unless, of course, you are caught in the mob getting on the train after the parade), because today is St. Patty’s Day. St. PATTY’S Day!, I thought to myself! Wow, how I used to love this day! How I used to wear my fightin’ Irish sweatshirt to school in 4th grade, how I reminded everyone that infact, I was Irish…Harrigan McMahon, if I do say so myself (I’m sure my brother, Malcolm is reminding someone of that in a bar near that crowded parade aftermath right now…). I would wear green and enjoy Irish songs sung by my father in the morning before school. St. Patty’s day, oh the memories it evokes! It wasn’t until another cow patty jolted me out of my silent nostalgia that I remembered something else…yesterday’s blog post!!! All about patties!!! So, here is a re-take of the patty photo, in its more appropriate context. Sealed with an Irish kiss. xoxo

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 8:36 am

    LOL!!!! Love it

Leave a Reply

